Posted by Past President Cheryl Cotter on May 21, 2018
  • Students Taking Renewed Interest in the Value of Education
  • Goals: to help seniors improve attendance, attitude, grades, and participation.
Thank STRIVE Committee members
  • Jon Detwiler 
  • Greg Edinger 
  • Michelle Fairbanks 
  • Bob Foster 
  • Past President Ralph Oxley 
  • Angelica Rinehart 
  • Jerome Webster
Thank all mentors
STRIVE Scholarship Recipients 
  • George “Matt” Dupey $750 – parents George and Jean Dupey, mentor Past President Ralph Oxley  
  • Jazmin Bulger $1000 – parents Adam and Angela Bulger, mentor Marissa Tucker 
  • Tyree Edwards $1250 (he will go on to District competition) – grandmother La-Tanya Edwards, mentor Solomon Woodson
Del Schulz Special Award 
Del Schulz was a business leader and member of the Rotary Club of Fremont. He worked on many community service projects and was instrumental in the establishment of Terra Community College. The scholarship in his memory is awarded to a student who has overcome significant barriers through hard work, who has a desire to be of service to others, and who plans to attend Terra Community College.
Elizabeth Rupp $100 – father Scott Rupp, mentor Barb Moran Engler